Kayaking

Kayaking in the Muddy Water

Kayaking in the Muddy Water

At Camp my group was the SUPER STARS.

On Thursday at Camp Karakariki I went kayaking. First I got my togs on and got my towel. Then I walked to the kayaks through a gate. It took about five minutes. I was nervous because I thought that I was going to fall in. I was excited. I put on a lifejacket. Mrs Tooley gave me a paddle. We practiced rowing out of the water.  Then I got in the kayak with Mrs Tooley. I got wet, but I didn’t fall in.

I liked kayaking. It was fun.

by ReaDia

4 Responses

  1. Hi my name is Meighan I have 3 brothers and 1 sister. I think your photos of your pool were cool. I liked the girl. Form Meighan Room 8. Goodbye.

  2. Hi my name is Jamie I like you photos of the pool is it your pool in your school?
    who is it in the photo and what a cool bunch of photos!!!.
    I like the BMX photo it is cool as!!!
    you must have had fun at camp karakariki and kayaking.
    By:Jamie.room 8melville hamiltion New Zealand
    http://www.melvilleroom8.blogspot.com.

  3. Hi ReaDia

    I really enjoyed reading your personal recount about camp. I especially liked the part where you explained how you felt, sometimes it’s good to feel nervous it makes things a little more exciting. I use to feel nervous on the first day of school and my tummy use to turn like it had butterflies dancing in the wind.

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful story and I look forward to reading more.

    Mrs Armstrong-Lush

  4. Camp Karakariki is such a neat camp there is so much to do. I’m glad you had fun kayaking. How did you get wet?

Leave a Reply

