Nana

My nan is aged 76. She has a bangle that stays on forever.  She put it on when she was about four and now her wrist is too big and it can’t come off. I might be real gold.

She lived in Papakura with her little sister. Then a few years later nan found grandad and moved down to the Hamilton area.  When she moved she was amazed at Temple View and how it lit up at night.   She lived in a house and then moved up to the farm with big rooms.

She keeps jewelery for me in an old box that is nearly broken.  I always ask her for a brooch to wear.  I sometimes wear it in my hair.

by Amber, Year 5

 

Leave a Reply

