The Marae Visit

26-05-08_1220

On Monday the 26th of May all of the year 4’s went to Otawhao college marae. 

First we had to come to school to get everyone my grandma was here so she came with me and my mum my grandma said “Wow there is only three people”.

Me, my mum and my grandma took Taya-Lee, Ce’nedra, and Sophia it was fun. I took a bowl because I was sick.  I was throwing up. I didn’t like it but the marae was fun.  Whaea Rangi taught us some songs. we learnt the fruit haka and This is What You Have to Do.  It was fun.

Then we had morning tea. We had an apple drink and a biscuit then Mr Fawcett told us what group we were in.

I got in to my group. I was in group 5 and we all had 15 minutes on each activity. My group started on the haka. My grandma taught the girls and two college boys taught the boys. Then we moved on to the short poi and my grandma taught it. Then a college girl came outside and she taught us.

Then we went on to the long poi. My grandma taught me how to do things with my poi.  Then I felt really weird.  Then we went on to rakau. I went to my mum and said “I feel really sick” she told my teacher that I was going home.  So I went home.  Just before that I threw up orange.  On my way home I fell asleep and my mum woke me up.  I had a sore neck because I slept on my lunch box.

Then I went to go pick up my brothers and sisters with my mum.  It was fun at the marae.

by RobTyl

Leave a comment