Forty Thousand Visitors

Well, you did it!  Room 9 have now had 40 000 visitors.

40 000

It happened last Tuesday evening at 8:02:53pm and our 40 000th visitor came from….

40k jakartaJakarta in Indonesia.  Here it is in Google Maps

click for larger view

and here’s a view in Google Earth.

click for larger view

The city of Jakarta has about twice as many people living in it than the whole of New Zealand.

A big thank you to all our visitors, readers and commenters.  Well done everybody and keep those stories coming.

Cake all round later this week!

Mr F

2 Responses

  1. Congratulatons! 40,000 visitors is a huge accomplishment. Obviously you have so many visitors because of the wonderful quality of your blog.
    Mr. C

  2. Hello. My name is Shaneise Taite and I attend the University of South Alabama. I am majoring in Elementary Education. I am writing to you as an assignment from my EDM310 class, which I am sure you are familiar with. I would like to say congratulations on the success of having 40,000 visitors. That is a very big accomplishment and you should be very proud. Your class seems to be very motivated and determined to learn new things and do them well. I hope that I am able to get a group of kids like yourselves when I begin to teach. If you want to comment back my blog address is Shaneise_Taite’sEDM310Blog.com. Again I would like to say congratulations and great job.

Leave a comment